Before I die

We visited an old favourite on Sunday.

Arts on Main.

And every time we visit we are introduced to new ideas, fresh food stalls and new contemporary shops that are popping up like hot cakes.  This Sunday my favourite introduction was a life size chalk board which posed the question, before I die I want to?

At the time I couldn’t think of any one particular thing I wanted to do because I had so many thoughts and ideas that I couldn’t narrow it down to just one.

So we entertained the kids and let them write down their thoughts.

Three days later and I’m still thinking about it so I thought I would share some of the things I would like to do before I die on my blog.   Hopefully one day I can look back at this post and tick them all off.

What are yours?

9 thoughts on “Before I die

  1. …get in my car and drive for days with no destination in mind
    …celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary
    …walk aimlessly through the streets of Paris
    …sleep under the stars
    …stop caring about what people think of me
    …eat a hotdog in Central Park

  2. I didn’t know one of yours would be to become a professional photographer!

    Some of mine besides the obvious:
    Have a 6 pack (just once in my life)
    Ride a bicycle race (like the 94.7)
    live by the sea

  3. Ah man! This is such an awesome blog post! It really made me think and i can tell, it’ll have me thinking about it for a couple of days to come. *typical obssesive analyst that I am*! Your list is just fab and I hope you get to tick them all off!

Leave a Reply

