Deliveries and Surprises

Point number 4 on my Happiness Project is signed, sealed and delivered.

It arrived yesterday wrapped up in layers and layers and layers of brown paper, bubble wrap and plastic.  It felt like a never ending layer and the anticipation was just too much for me that I felt like an 8 year old on Christmas morning all over again.  In an ideal world I would love to arrive home at least once a week and find a package sitting on my bed ready for me to rip it open and ooooh and aaaaah over the contents.   I love the world of online ordering and you can give that to me any-day over shopping centres.  

I also love getting flowers from my husband but I love it more when they are delivered.  I don’t know why I have this fascination for delivered items but I find it quite exhilarating to get a call from a private number when I’m at work by the courier company asking for the gate code so they can do a delivery.  I get butterflies in my stomach.  Yes I’m a sad state of affairs.

On another note Donovan called earlier to say he has a surprise for me. 

He is wicked. 

As much as I love deliveries I’m on the opposite side of the spectrum when it comes to surprises.  I’m really not a fan of surprises and he knows it but taunts me whenever the opportunity represents itself.  I asked him if he would feel bad if god forbid something happens to me on the way home this evening and he never got to give me my surprise. He didn’t see the logic in my thinking and needless to say that unfortunately didn’t change his mind and he didn’t spill the beans.

Nevertheless may this post just be a reminder to my kids one day that mom loves deliveries but no surprise parties please. 

In the meantime I’ll keep shopping online and getting a kick out of the delivery man calling me to say he is dropping something off.  Now the bug has bitten and is here to stay it seems so I’m off to order some hello kitty fleecy pyjama’s for my toddler and my niece.  If anyone is interested in ordering some of the warmest fleecy babygrowers for winter take a look here

Just to end of todays blog with a little thought ~

You don’t really understand human nature unless you know why a child on a merry-go-round will wave at his parents every time around – and why his parents will always wave back.  ~William D. Tammeus

7 thoughts on “Deliveries and Surprises

  1. Hehe Fee can’t wait to surprise you one day :)
    The canvasses look awesome on the wall (are they straight haha). The photos are absolutely gorgeous (of course cos you took them)!

  2. GORGEOUS canvases!! I’m giggling your your deliveries vs surprises thing. I’m glad Donovan didn’t tell you what it is :) You’d better blog about that tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

