Anticipation

Anticipation, or being enthusiastic, is an emotion involving pleasure, excitement and sometimes anxiety in considering some expected or longed-for good event.

Friday is the epitome of anticipation for me.  I love waking up and becoming conscious to the fact that it’s Friday.  Even though Friday is a working day it still rocks! People walk into the office and greet you but it’s not the same as it was yesterday.  This “good-morning” they greet you with has a certain cheerfulness and liveliness that was missing from yesterdays “good-morning”.  Then the good-bye’s this afternoon will be filled with good spirits and merriment in anticipation of what everyone has planned for the weekend, be it a weekend that’s packed to the brim or a weekend of relaxation.  They are both good!

So tonight I’m planning on following in Ethan’s footsteps by leaving my shoes lying around….

….and putting my feet up! 

Preferably with a good movie and a glass of wine.  It’s been a hectic week and one I’m glad to say farewell too.    

Tomorrow we have a little bowling rivalry happening.  Since my last post about how absolutely useless I am at it I’ve managed to find my groove, as well as my lucky number 10 purple ball that attracts strikes like the sweety aisle for a child.  I whitewashed the family at our last little match so in my big headedness I decided to invite friends along for the next one and they’ve not only agreed to the challenge they’ve upped it a level and we are playing for money.  So they stakes are high and my purple ball has a certain reputation to live up to or I’ll be R100 poorer Sunday morning.  I’ll keep you guys posted.

To end off I’ll leave you with a quote from a very wise bear….Well,” said Pooh, “what I like best — ” and then he had to stop and think, because although eating honey was a very good thing to do, there was a moment just before you began to eat it which was better than when you were, but he didn’t know what it was called”.

What’s everyone else up to this weekend?

5 thoughts on “Anticipation

  1. Fridays aren’t my favourite day of the week (that’s for Sundays when there are no plans, nothing to be done other than just chill) but I agree that it’s definitely got this happy feel to it.

    Have a great one :)

Leave a Reply

