Ten things thanks to a blog award!

Thanks Nisey for nominating me for my first ever blog award and saying the nice things you did about my blog.

Here are the rules:
1.) Winners- Put the above image in your blog.
2.) Include a link back to the person who gave it to you.
3.) Tell 10 things about yourself
4.) Award 15 other bloggers
5.)Contact the bloggers you awarded and let them know they won.

So here goes.  10 things about me.

I was born in Harare, Zimbabwe.  We moved to South African when I was 2. 

I don’t drink tea or coffee.  Or anything warm for that matter….no I lie, I drink Gluwein in Winter but that’s about it.

I’m really looking forward to our trip to Thailand in September.  I love travelling and I would rather live humbly in order for us to travel more.

I love Mexican food. I love Biltong.  I love Beer.

My favourite series at the moment is Vampire Diaries, How I met your mom and Modern Family.

Donovan made my mother’s day really special yesterday.  He let me sleep in, made me breakfast in bed, made my friend and I yummy prego rolls while we lounged outside with our wine, he bathed the kids, made school lunches and generally gave me the day off.

A friend of a friend asked me to take the photo’s at her wedding a few weeks ago and I really enjoyed the afternoon capturing their special moments.  I’m considering doing one shoot a month be it for friends or paying clients.

My friends mean the world to me. I’m fiercely loyal and there is very little I wouldn’t do for them.  It takes alot for me to walk away from a friendship.

I wish I lived in the 60’s.  I loved how they dressed, I loved the music and I loved that woman didn’t have to work.  I could easily be a hippy, Beatles loving stay at home mom.

I started on a new energy supplement from Annique today.  It contains CoQ10, L-Carnitine, Vitamin C and E. All are supposed to boost energy, enhance the immune system and act as an antioxidant. I’ll let you know in a week if it works. 

That’s the 10 things that came to my mind this morning. 

I’m new to the blogging world so I’m not necessarily going to award 15 other bloggers, instead I’ll name the ones that I do read on a weekly basis and leave it up to them to do it or not.  The Real Jenty, Juggling Act of Life, Starry Eyed Hopes, Sleepy Jane, There is a Lionheart in our Bathtub, Seize the chocolate, Linda’s Journal, Raising Men, Miss Preggy, Motherhood and Madness in the Midlands and Sevitz Family Blog.

Thought for a Monday…

8 thoughts on “Ten things thanks to a blog award!

  1. Thank you so much for the award!

    I adore the Vamp Diaries. It shames me a litte but I can’t help myself. I’d watch it for the eye candy alone. For reals.

    Beatles = amazing.

    And I’m glad you had a good mommies day! :)

  2. LOL!! Love Donovan’s comment!
    Oh very cool for your first award :) That’s a gorgeous photo from the wedding :) Let me know if you want to second a wedding or 2 ;) it’s less stress than taking a wedding on cos you don’t have to edit the images!

  3. Love that picture and I think I would like to do some shoots too.

    And really, you do not drink coffee?

    I was wondering about the Annique supplement – I use their products.

    And thanks for reading me – love reading yours. And I will place some time soon

  4. I love this idea- 10 things about someone. It makes the blog have so much more dePth. I live traveling too! Where in Thailand will u be going?

    • We’ll be going to Patong beach. We will also be doing day trips out to the old city, a few of the temples, boat trips to the islands….have you been before?

  5. I loved reading the ten things about you! I just read this post now and thanks for naming me :) I’ll write up my 10 things tonight.

    You may be new to blogging but I really encourage you to continue. The concept of your blog is so so lovely and your photos are too beautiful. Keep it up, those special moments are far too fleeting and it’s so important to take note of them
    xxx

Leave a Reply

