I’m on a lucky streak

This is the second time I’ve won something this week. I’m definitely going to be buying my lotto ticket this Saturday because they say things happen in threes, you know. So if you don’t hear from me this time next week ~ I’ll be spending my millions.

Back to reality.

Firstly thanks to Old Mutual for the two complimentary Watershed tickets….

you’re my little indigo girl

indigo eyes, indigo mind and you’re my little indigo girl

indigo smile, indigo frown

….it’s going to be a fine way to spend a Sunday afternoon.  Thanks!

Secondly a BIG thank you to Natasha from Raising Men , Jessie from Miss Preggy and Nes from Random Ramblings for my “Lovely Blog Award”. When you put yourself out there publically, like I’ve done with this blog, and it’s open to the public you’re open to a certain amount of scrutiny. It’s open to criticism and you feel quite vulnerable. In all of this at least I know I have 3 fans out there because they’ve given me this award which means they actually might like my blog. It feels good. Thanks guys, you rock!

In appreciation of this award I have to do the following:

1. Choose five (or more) other people who deserve this award and pass it on.

2. Tell 7 facts about yourself.

3. Let the people you gave the award to know.

4. Thank the person who gave you the award.

Five or more:

Firstly before I begin I just want to say a few things about the awesome bloggers that have the award already.

Raising Men: Thanks for keeping it real! I love your down to earth posts, your honesty and your wit.

Miss Preggy: I wish I had a magic ball so I could show you the future. Through your posts a certain tenacity, determination, strong will and love shine through. You are going to do more than okay when your little precious bundle of joy is born. All the best for your scan today!

Random Ramblings: You are crazy and a bit different but never boring! I love reading your posts. They are sincere and amusing.

Now for my top 5 SA bloggers excluding the ones I’ve mentioned already…

1. Seize the Chocolate

2. Sleepy Jane

3. The Real Jenty

4. There’s a Lionheart in my Bath Tub

5. Mommy Gone Mad

7 Facts about myself

1. My husband and I run a little sideline business. It’s an online shop for rock and punk babygrowers. If you want to go and have a looksie it’s http://www.babytees.co.za/

2. I love shopping at Big Blue. I really want a colourful Olka Polka bag for my birthday next month.

3. I don’t eat porridge or cereal or drink tea or coffee. I don’t do milk. Unless it’s in a milkshake. Talk about double standards!

4. I’m an ex Doors chick and my most awesome friend and I went back a few weeks ago and danced until 4 in the morning. It was legendary!

5. I love the Parlotones and my husband is taking me to see them next month at Monte…live. For my birthday. Yes I have indeed mentioned it’s my birthday twice now, it’s just a small hint for my friends who are reading this.

6. I have freckles all over my body.

7. I’m a hippy at heart. I love sixties music, the style and the way of life. Right now my new “listen to it really loud in the car” song is Crimson and Clover by Joan Jet.

Let the people you gave the award to know. Going to do that now!

Thank the person who gave you the award. Check

11 thoughts on “I’m on a lucky streak

  1. Oh thank you! I’m bookmarking your page so that I don’t forget to post :)

    I also love Big Blue. I don’t think there are many things in the store that I don’t want to buy.

  2. Fiona, you are really such an encouragement. Thank you! I love reading your comments on my blog. I also love this award – get a chance to really understand the person behind the words. Also a Big Blue girl, but The Doors??? :)

  3. The Doors rocks! You are officially so cool right now. The doors and The parlotones- two of my favourite things (I saw The Parlotones last year at the Dome and they are so awesome!) Enjoy your weekend! :)

    p.s. What would birthdays be without some hints? ;)

  4. if my SIL would ever agree to it I would jump at those clothes for my niece! any chance of making adult-sized ones (I have a longrunning obsession with finding myself a onesie).

    And I’m totally jealous f the watershed tickets, I LOVE those guys!

    • I would love a adult babygrower too! We’ve asked our “tailor / dress maker” if he could make bigger sizes but he doesn’t have a pattern…if you find one let me know :)

    • I haven’t. I’ve been trying my best to stay at of that store this month because I have other commitments and for some reason when I’m in there I forget about them and buy expensive clothes :) I have a date with the store after this months payday so I’ll look out for them…thanks for the heads up!

  5. Yep, another Big Blue fan here. :D They had this owl bag a while ago that made me want to weep.

    Also, THANK YOU for the blog award. You lady, are all kinds of awesome and amazeballs. And it warms my frigid heart, wait, what? I meant toes and fingers! Be gone winter!

    <3 <3 <3

  6. Pingback: A blogging award for versatility | The Real Jenty

  7. Pingback: An award! - Mommy Gone Mad

Leave a Reply

