Things to look forward too

I love planning.  I love organizing.  Most of all I love looking forward to experiencing new things.

The last week we’ve been planning a few expeditions.  Like this one.  What more could a birthday girl ask for?  A fancy invite (thanks for my pretty invite Don) , a rock band and an afternoon spent outside under the African sun with friends. 

Have you ever wondered what Christmas must be like in the Northern hemisphere?  Perhaps a little chilly?  A little frosty?  I’ve often imagined what it must be like to experience Christmas in Central Park wrapped up in a hip wooly beanie and scarf soaking up all the holiday festivities and this July we’re going to go get a taste of it!  Yes it might not be the big apple but Christmas in July in Parkhurst is the next best thing if you live in Joburg.  My ever “romantic at heart” husband has booked us a table here for dinner.  If you are interested in supporting it have a look at this. 

Then it’s the blog meet up at Wolves tonight.

I. Can’t. Wait.

I’m also a little bit nervous.   Maybe a little panicky too.  I’m such an introvert when it comes to meeting new people.   If you had to ask my close friends if this is true I’m almost postive they’ll deny it, but that’s because I’m comfortable with them and I can be a total fool with someone I know.   Nevertheless I’m looking forward to it.

Then we are patiently waiting in expectation for a few things that’s been in the pipeline for a few weeks now.  Fun times ahead.  New places, new people and new experiences.

9 thoughts on “Things to look forward too

  1. I am also looking forward to Wolves and I am also very scared. I am so nervous around people I don’t know. Sigh. If I am sitting in the corner all alone, please come talk to me :)

  2. I know the feeling of nervousness of meeting new people so well – I too am like that but if you are anything like me, then after 30 minutes you will be talking to some people there ;)

  3. Wow sounds like you have some exciting times ahead. Hope you have a wonderful birthday Fee and wish I could be there to celebrate with you. Lots of love to you xxxx

  4. I’m much the same when it comes to meeting new people and so far meeting people I’ve “met” on Twitter has been just fabulous. I’ve met some awesome people and made a few friends (which is nothing short of amazing because I’m pretty prickly).

    Hope you have a great time and meet some fun people!

Leave a Reply

