Feel Good Fridays…

…and the week that was.

Yesterday marked the infamous four week countdown for our trip to Thailand. When we booked this trip at the beginning of the year, September felt like a lifetime away and now it’s literally around the corner. My longing to travel is going to be a reality in a few short weeks but for now I’m enjoying the build up…Winnie the Pooh sums it up best

“Well,” said Pooh, “what I like best — ” and then he had to stop and think. Because although Eating Honey was a very good thing to do, there was a moment just before you began to eat it which was better than when you were, but he didn’t know what it was called”

Remembering snippets of last nights dinner at Doppio Zero with friends. Celebrating promotions, tasty food, juicy red wine and catching up in relative peace thanks to awesome indoor play area’s and sweet gingerbread men that were on offer just before it was time to pay the bill. Well done Roanne for rocking the corporate world and giving us an excuse to go out mid-week (not that excuses are ever needed)

Sitting at work appreciating the fact that my eldest son is on his much anticipated play date with a few friends from school. As much as I’m a little envious I can’t be with him right now I’m also a little relieved that I’m not the one in charge of four rowdy boisterous nine year olds who I have no doubt will keep that mom busy on her toes for most of today.

I received an unexpected but very welcome mail from the editor of one of the magazines from “Associated Magazines”. They’ve asked me to do a “Remember when” column that will be printed in their November issue. Who would have imagined what doors a personal blog could open? I didn’t, that’s for sure.

Finally waking up and realizing it is indeed Friday today. Friday my long lost friend. I love you Friday. I wish you visited more but while you are here I’m going to enjoy every minute of you!

10 thoughts on “Feel Good Fridays…

Leave a Reply

