What’s on my desk you ask?

Why it’s a mini vintage radio.

This morning Parlotones kept me company…

here comes a man
holds out his hand
hes looking strangely at me
hand in a flash im on the floor and all his friends are laughing

…then Rodriguez paid me a visit…

I wonder about the love you can’t find
And I wonder about the loneliness that’s mine
I wonder how much going have you got
And I wonder about your friends that are not
I wonder I wonder wonder I do

…now The Troggs is stopping over…

I feel it in my fingers, I feel it in my toes. Well love is all around me, and so the feeling grows. It´s written on the wind, it´s everywhere I go. So if you really love me, come on and let it show.

I love music. My take me back in time. My rock and roll. My pick me upper.

4 thoughts on “What’s on my desk you ask?

  1. The soundtrack to my life right now is The Sound of Music, literally….Ella is going through a Julie Andrews phase courtesy of my mom. But even though “the hills are alive” and “the lonely goatherd” don’t feature prominently on my top 100 anymore, even they bring such lovely memories of singing at the tops of voices on the way to school. Love music!

Leave a comment