Some bits and pieces

I’ve been quiet in blog land because I’ve been so busy with work, home and life in general. 

This week has been a whirlwind of stress but in just over 24 hours we’ll be chilling on “Eat, Pray, Love”, our friends sailboat on Haartebeespoort Dam.  I can’t wait!

Talking about the great outdoors ~ we’ll be introducing camping to the youngest member of our family this month.  Zoe we’ll be initiating you into the world of rock pools, hiking, evening bonfires, torch lit tents, sleeping bags and midnight toilet excursions dodging all things creepy crawly.    

I treasure my friends.  I treasure the gifts they give me.  Sometimes the gifts are tangible and sometimes they aren’t.  I’m loving my newest gift. 

I’ve been told my 9 year old rocks the drum set at his daddy’s office.  Yesterday he had a jamming session with one of the guitarist and I’ve been informed he can hold his own.  Drumming lessons might be in order for 2012? 

Agnes doesn’t work on a Thursday.  I find it rather liberating coming home to a house that’s messy.  There is no pressure to keep it clean.

Markets.  I like.  Christmas.  I love.  Put them together and I’m as happy as a child in a candy store.  It’s that time of the year again where I can start scribbling Christmas markets in my diary.  Oh the joys of the festive season!

We took an evening stroll to our local spar tonight to buy bread for a certain little boys school lunch.  It is summer after-all and a lot more fun than strapping the kids in a hot car and looking for parking.  On the way we poked and played with a bull frog and Zoe and I blew a dandelion.  I think we need to make it a weekly ritual.  

I’m looking for cheap colourful slip slops?  Why you ask.  Well it’s 10 weeks to Zoe’s birthday party and we’re throwing her a beach party.  Why do I need so many pairs of slip slops?  I’ll share soon enough I promise but in the meantime please be on the lookout for me. 

Happy weekend peeps!!!

8 thoughts on “Some bits and pieces

Leave a Reply

