Boys!!!

 

You guys leave the toilet seat up but you make up for it by carrying the groceries in.

You guys don’t fill up the water bottles when you are finished with them but you make up for it by buying me flowers.

You guys zone out when watching TV and I land up talking to the wall but you make up for it by giving me a hug and a kiss when I’ve had a bad day.

You guys leave the kitchen in a mess after making popcorn but you make up for it by giving me back tickles during the movie.

You guys are hoarders of all things nonsensical but you make up for it by making beds and cleaning the house before I wake on a Saturday morning.

You guys talk while I’m trying to watch my soapies but you make up for it by swimming with Zoe while I chill on the couch.

You guys can frustrate me and drive me up the wall but you make up for it by simply, loving me for me.

Thank you for being my boys!

7 thoughts on “Boys!!!

Leave a Reply

