Things I know

My car has spent the whole week in a repair shop in Brits.  Get better soon.  I miss you.

Murphy’s law we don’t like you, please go away for good!  Yesterday I broke the car key in the ignition of Donovan’s car. 

Arts on Main is definitely my favourite find for 2011.  We had great fun last night walking around the Christmas Market sipping on Bulgarian red wine, munching on rare roast beef bagels, browsing the array of eclectic and diverse collections of art, clothing and home décor.  Yes this morning I’m worse for wear but it was worth it.

Ethan my clever little monkey we are proud of you.  It’s been two years in a row that you’ve walked away with the Maths prize.  Much to mom’s dismay you claimed your certificate on the school stage wearing your soccer boots because you guessed it, you lost another pair of school shoes the day before.

Zoelicious you say the cutest things that I just want to eat you up.  In one big bite.  Don’t worry though “my mommy will buy a new one” okay?  That is exactly what you tell us ALL the time.  I’m pickled pink knowing you think all problems can be solved by me, buying a new one.  A sore foot, a broken car, the end of an episode of Dora….

Come they told me, pa rum pump um pum.  A  new born King to see, pa rum pum pum pum.  It’s official the festive season is here and you’ll be hearing a lot more pa rum pum pum pum in the de Souza household this December.

We’re blessed with some amazing friends.  Friends that have become our second family.

In four weeks we’ll be digging our feet into the sea-sand.  Eating ice-lollies.  Applying sun screen to sticky and humid kids.  Taking leisurely walks on the beach.  Lighting fires whilst the sun sets over the beautiful Indian Ocean.

It’s overcast again today.  I’m not moaning because I really love the cooler weather.  This is a rainbow snapped at home at the beginning of the week.  Isn’t it beautiful?  It’s good to be alive.

And when it rains on your parade, look up rather than down. Without the rain, there would be no rainbow.
Gilbert K. Chesterton

6 thoughts on “Things I know

Leave a Reply

