A perfect mix

Our weekend was a perfect mix of family and me time.

I climbed into bed early on Friday night. The boys watched Star Trek. 

I engrossed myself in the magical Night Circus. I could hear the others splashing in the pool. 

I met fellow bloggers for a quick catch up at Manna café. Donovan kept the kids occupied so I could have an afternoon off. 

I hosted Sunday school for twenty odd inquisitive 3 – 4 year olds. Ethan and Zoe helped me out. 

To fill the gaps we played board-games. Ate cheesy pizza’s. Chilled on our picnic blanket whilst the kids had their face painted and then slipped down slippery slides at a birthday party. Watched Toy Story for the hundredth time. Checked out the Woolies sale and didn’t buy any sale items but still came home with a bag of goodies. Slept in. We did a lot. Of relaxing.

It was good for the soul.

To end the weekend off we all caught a nasty little stomach bug. This morning Agnes walked into a full house of a sick mommy, a sick daddy, a sick boy and a sick little girl. We are on the mend now and our week will officially begin tomorrow (I hope)

10 thoughts on “A perfect mix

  1. Sounds like you had a lovely weekend and hope you are feeling better. Have just finished reading the Night Circus and was really good – thank you xxx

    • I’m really enjoying it Linda. It’s not normally a book I would read but I’ve heard so many rave reviews that I thought I would give it a try and I’m so glad I did. What do you think?

      • Also not at all what I would normally read, but loving it. I am really glad I decided to read it. Nice to be out of your comfort-zone once in a while :).

Leave a Reply

