A quick update

In less than 48 hours we’ll be driving down to the coast for a much needed 7 night break.  We’ll be stopping over in Nottingham road on Saturday night and I’ve booked us into a lovely little cottage on a dairy farm. 

It’s date night tonight.  We’re going to Greenside tonight for a sushi platter.  Yum yum!

We booked tickets yesterday to take the kids to Disney on Ice in July.  I can’t wait to see their little faces when they see their favourite Disney characters brought to life on the ice rink.

I love the shape of my African tattoo.  I unfortunately don’t like the shading.  I need to go back and get it sorted next month.

We should be getting our photo’s from our photoshoot in Newtown any day now.  I can’t wait to see how they’ve turned out. 

Can anyone feel Winter is sneaking up on us?  It’s still dark when my alarm goes off at 5:30 am and it’s definitely chillier in the mornings and evenings.  I can’t wait to go shopping for boots, scarves and beanies. 

I went to go watch Ethan in “Make a Joyful Noise” at school this week. When the Gr 5’s walked onto the stage I couldn’t believe how tall they were. My boy is going to Gr 5 next year and I’m not sure if I’m ready for him looking so grown up already.  

Zoe has been throwing tantrums around like they were balls.  This week Donovan and I decided to get down on her level and join her.  She was flabbergasted.  She stood up and told us to stop it. 

In a nutshell this is what’s been happening in the de Souza household.  I’ll be taking a break from blogging but I’ll be back with a vengeance with lots of holiday stories and photo’s to share in ten days time.

 

7 thoughts on “A quick update

  1. Have a wonderful holiday and travel safely Fee!

    PS-> gotta love what you did with the little one to get her to stop throwing tantrums ;) must file that in my memory banks for when I start dealing with them…

    xxx

  2. Ahhh….can I just tell you that even though green is not my colour I am a little bit envious that you get to go on holiday in March? Have a FANTASTIC time.xx

Leave a Reply

