I need your help…

 

Battle of the iphone

We decided to run a friendly competition at Picnic in the Sky a few weeks ago.  On days where our hands are busy juggling picnic blankets, baskets of freshly baked food from Arts, chilled beer and handbags there is little space for a big camera bag too.  So our iphone’s were our camera of choice that day and what better way for some healthy rivalry between friends but to declare a photo competition.   And the prize, the winner gets to have bragging rights for a year.  Yes not only is bragging permitted but it will be encouraged!

Pic 1

Pic 2

Pic 3

Pic 4

Pic 5

Pic 6

Pic 7

Pic 8

Pic 9

Pic 10

Pic 11

Pic 12

Pic 13

Pic 14

Please help us choose.  All you have to do is tell me your favourite photo by stating the number of the photo in the comments below.  One lucky commenter will also win a prize which I’ll announce on Friday.

All pics have been taken without the help of any iphone app or photo editing software.

25 thoughts on “I need your help…

  1. The pics came out as lovely as the day was! Well done to everyone!
    I love all the pics, but my fav pic has got to be #13 as it shows the jo’burg skyline and evidence of the warm winters sun!!!

  2. So many lovely photos to choose from, but #5 jumped out at me at first glance so I’m going to have to go with that one!

  3. Does it really have to be one: I love 3, 5 and 11. All stunning. I’m partial to skylines and the sun: rising or setting!!! If I have to really choose one number 11. Could be an artwork. I can see it hanging in my house

  4. I’m battling to choose between 3, 8 and 11… they all really speak to me. BUT I’m gonna go with Pic 11 cos I’m a sucker for a sunset pic.

    xxx

Leave a Reply

