A few of my favourite things

This year has started off with a bang and it feels like I’ve hit the floor running.

And sometimes it feels like no matter how fast I run I’m still coming last so I’ve put together a little list to cheer myself up.  Here are a few of my favourite things, which I’m sure 2013 will deliver on.  No I’m certain it will.

Reconnecting with old friends.  Being inspired.  The drive home on a Friday afternoon.

Dressing my little girl up in rain jackets and gum boots.  Date nights.

Cancelling a grocery shop for an afternoon nap.  Falling in love.  Winning a competition, no matter how big or small.

Hearing my favourite song on the radio. Finding money in your jeans pocket, two days before pay day.   Planning road trips.

New clothes.  Taking a photo that I love.  Laughing until I cry.

And last but not least, one of my favourite gifts from Christmas day  ~ A reminder to try and enjoy the little things in life…

7a

7 thoughts on “A few of my favourite things

  1. The drive home on a Friday afternoon is always the best! You’re lucky, it seems! I have never won anything :( Well, then again, I don’t enter a lot of stuff either.

    Nice little list!

Leave a Reply

